top of page

New Year, New Goals

Happy New Year to you all. I know it's very common for everyone to start the year off right and have all of these goals and resolutions. I am going to follow suit with a few goals and resolutions of my own. I want to share a few of my 2020 goals with you all and hopefully you guys can hold me accountable and keep me on top of my goals.

Goal #1

Loose the baby weight and eat healthier.

I plan to start living a healthier lifestyle I still have some baby weight from my pregnancy and I don't have the energy that I used to have. I know dieting is key. I also know I need to start working out. I am going to push myself to find the time to make this happen. That brings me to my second goal

Goal #2 Better time management. I really have to do better with managing my time they are only so many hours in a day. Having to work a regular 9 to 5 and balancing everything that I have to get done for my own company is a challenge. Not to mention my number one job of being a mom and a wife is a priority over everything. I have to be able to manage my time much better. From cooking dinner to writing blogs, shooting videos, doing photoshoots, going to work, sleeping (whats that), eating, and working out it's a lot. I must be strategic with my time.

Goal #3

3 events for 2020

I have to get with my team and come up with this. Last year I didn't do any events and I think I was just adjusting to the new baby but he's a year now and it's time to get back to work. So I can t Productions will have events this year I will see to it.

Goal #4

Family trip We haven't done this one since I was pregnant and that was only because of a wedding in the family. We need a family vacation. I am going to make this happen. We are going to set aside the funds and the time to make this happen. So be on the look out for a Blog about our family trip for spring break because it's coming.

Goal #5

Quality time with family and friends

Whether it's date night, family night, or just adult time with my friends and family I want to invest more in personal time. One thing that I've learned in the last 2 years is that life is extremely short and people that you love today could be gone tomorrow. You need to make memories and spend quality time with people as much as possible. Don't put it off because you never know, tomorrow might not be a possibility. I will do better with my personal friendships and family connections.

Goal #6

Time with God


The most important thing that I plan to do is to continue to develop my relationship with God. God has been so good to me and I'm so grateful for all the blessings that he has bestowed upon me and my family. So I need to come correct. I need to acknowledge God more. I need to honor God more. I need to have more time for God. I need to do better and I will do better. 


I think those are enough goals. I bought myself a 2020 planner and I am going to try my hardest to stick to this. Now I want to know what your goals are. What are your goals for 2020? What are your resolutions? What do you plan to do differently? What do you plan to do the same and just be consistent with? Let me know in the comments below, lets talk about it. 



bottom of page